[close]

Want to Save Up to 25%? Sign-Up for Tee Time Alerts...

9581 Eagle Ranch Trail Invermere, BC V0A 1K3

(20 member reviews)

Eagle Ranch is a spectacular 18-hole championship golf course located in the heart of the Columbia Valley near Invermere, British Columbia

Sort By:DateRating

Excellent Golf Course

Reviewed by on 8/29/2014

Course:

Service:

Overall:

The course was in superb condition. Staff were friendly and helpful. Even got a deal on some apparell. Great day all around.

Bag drop

Reviewed by on 6/8/2014

Course:

Service:

Overall:

Would have been a nicer experience if we would have been met when we arrived. Was a little disorganized. Otherwise a great day.

Bang for your buck

Reviewed by on 5/13/2014

Course:

Service:

Overall:

Your staff and facility were very nice and the people we dealt with great. But, your course was in questionable early spring conditions and I would never pay that much money for a course in that poor of shape with rough aerated greens and winter killed fairways. Being told AFTER we had already paid, that is was cart path only was bush league BS. If you change to cart path only, you should give prior notice and give the people a chance to say no for whatever reason, especially if you had a bad knee or just dont like the idea of walking that much. It renders your GPS system useless and when you make that decision, the rates we pay should be reduced drastically. I found 90% of your fairways easily drivable! and one in our party played your course in the summer when it was very hot and dry and you were cart path only then. He swore he would never play your course again, but I booked and he forgot which course it was. In our next years golf trip out there, I will go out of my way to find courses other than yours to play for these reasons as well as your not worth the money we paid if your course was in perfect condition, given the choices of where we could play in the Columbia valley. So Im sorry to say that of the 4 courses we played this week yours by far had the worst Bang for my dollar rating and I doubt I will be back to your course again if things remain the same.Thank youDon Dufily

An escape from Eternal Winter (Calgary)

Reviewed by on 4/21/2014

Course:

Service:

Overall:

Always a pleasure to play Eagle Ranch. Great restaurant facilities to begin and end your day as well as a fine golf course. Early season, so still a lot of brown grass but greens were surprisingly green and true. Ill be back out again next week with the boys.

Absolutely Above Par!

Reviewed by on 9/3/2013

Course:

Service:

Overall:

Felt totally welcome and appreciated from the moment we arrived at the course! The front end staff that greeted us were absolutely fabulous and more then helpful! I had never personally golfed this course and have golfed numerous others and felt that this course was somehow like home to me just from how warm and attentive the staff were. The course Marshall was fantastic and definitely went above and beyond on explaining and pointing out certain quirks and challenges of various holes! There was not one thing we didnt receive as far as service and expectations from this course. I would highly recommend this course to anyone and have so thus far! It is a pricey course but would NOT hesitate paying the rate to golf here again. Will definitely be back and we truly hope they keep up the spectacular service and staff that they currently have!

Friendly service makes the day!!!

Reviewed by on 8/20/2013

Course:

Service:

Overall:

From the time we arrived to the end of the day we left, we were taken aback by the friendly staff making our day at Eagle Ranch a great day of golf. We played 18 holes, had lunch and played another 9 because we did not want to leave. Thank you,

Great Golf at Eagle Ranch

Reviewed by on 7/26/2013

Course:

Service:

Overall:

Great golf at Eagle Ranch consists of...Great course conditions,friendly staff,great course layout.on course washrooms were well laid out and very clean.The only negative comment I have is the proshop staff member was lacking personality & did not seem interested in being their. However the course ambassadors we met were very helpful in filling our water & giving helpful tips.Great time ! We will be back

Not worth $145

Reviewed by on 7/22/2013

Course:

Service:

Overall:

The staff and everyone was very friendly. Just have issues with the track itself. Do not feel its worth that much money.

Wish it was closer.

Reviewed by on 6/14/2013

Course:

Service:

Overall:

Just wish that we lived closer, wed be there all the time.

Excellent

Reviewed by on 6/14/2013

Course:

Service:

Overall:

The course is in beautiful shape! We really enjoyed our round and will definitely be coming back!

Great day all around

Reviewed by on 6/7/2013

Course:

Service:

Overall:

4 of us were very impressed with this course. We had heard great things about it and were not disappointed. Dinner on the deck afterwards enjoying the views was an added bonus to a spectacular day. Be careful on the 18th hole, anything past the tree on the fairway will be in the ravine.

Eagle Ranch golfing

Reviewed by on 6/1/2013

Course:

Service:

Overall:

Everything was great. Got out on time in morning, were able to golf a second round in afternoon free. Staff were great and waiting when we arrived. Beverage cart personnel were great and always came around.

Eagle Ranch is a 5 Star Experience

Reviewed by on 5/24/2013

Course:

Service:

Overall:

As usual the service on and off the course is unparalleled at Eagle Ranch golf course, not to mention course condition which was amazing given the time of the season. Myself and 3 golf buddies have played Eagle Ranch the week before the May long almost every year for the last 10 years or so and we have never been disappointed, and this year is no exception... We regard Eagle Ranch as one of the top courses on our list of our whole Columbia valley golf experience. Thanks again Eagle Ranch! You out did yourself again this year, but thats no surprise to my group.... See you guys again next time we the Columbia valley. First class all the way!!P.Chalupiak

HEAVEN IS GONE

Reviewed by on 5/16/2013

Course:

Service:

Overall:

THIS IS OUR FAVORITE COURSE OF ANYWHERE WE PLAY. IT IS ALWAYS IN GREAT SHAPE AND IS A CLASS OPERATION. WE LOVE THE VARIETY OF THE HOLES AND THE SCENERY IS OUTSTANDING.UNFORTUNATELY THE GREEN FEES HAVE RISEN TO A POINT THAT WE CAN LONGER AFFORD. WHEN THE FEES WERE AROUND $90 WE FELT IT WAS A FAIR PRICE, HOWEVER $149 IS OUT OF OUR LEAGUE AS RETIREES. THERE ARE MANY OTHER COURSES IN THE VALLEY THAT ARE FAR LESS AND STILL OFFER A GOOD DAY OF GOLF.WE HAVE ALWAYS RECOMMENDED EAGLE RANCH AS A MUST TO OUR FRIENDS, BUT IM AFRAID THAT HAS COME TO AN END. IT WAS GREAT WHILE IT LASTED AND WE WILL MISS OUR VISITS.

One of the best in the area.

Reviewed by on 4/26/2013

Course:

Service:

Overall:

Great course and excellent facilities. Early season round so greens not yet perfect, but a great course none the less. Would definitely play again.

Great day at Eagle!

Reviewed by on 4/29/2012

Course:

Service:

Overall:

Only six of our original eight could attend. . I had phoned to change the reservation to 4+2, instead they were happy to accommodate 3+3. For last days of April, the course was in great shape, and the greens were fine. Since the course was not too busy, we were given the opportunity to tee off earlier, and ahead of a few parties of four, (Smart management!) The starter was friendly and offered granola bars. Throughout the day, the marshals were visible, polite and engaging. Good ambassadors for the course, We played all three big courses in the Invermere/Radium Valley. Eagle Ranch should not be missed!

Awesome course, Awesome day!

Reviewed by on 7/24/2011

Course:

Service:

Overall:

I just returned from my annual week long golf trip with the girls. This year we golfed the Columbia Valley, and all of us were extremely impressed with Eagle Ranch. The starter thoroughly explained the rules of the course, gave us a quick lesson on the GPS, and offered some helpful tips on where to hit the ball on a few of the holes.The course is in immaculate condition - from tee boxes to sand traps. We golfed six courses in six days and all of us agreed that we would definitely return to Eagle Ranch. Nest time we will stay for dinnerp.s. Ive never seen wild turkeys before

Eagle Ranch Golf Resort

Reviewed by on 9/1/2010

Course:

Service:

Overall:

Beautiful course with lots of challenging holes set in the Columbia Valley, Kootenay. Course was quiet and it only took us 3 hours 15 min on carts for 18 hole round. Starter was very considerate and put our twosome ahead of a foursome. Four different tee boxes can accomodate any skill level. The greens had just been aerated so putting was difficult - it would have been nice to know about this in advance Clothing in Pro Shop was very expensive - there were items marked down but over $200 for a sweat shirt was still too rich for me. Liked the GPS in the carts. Water and Special K Bars were provided with carts.

golf 2010

Reviewed by on 8/2/2010

Course:

Service:

Overall:

Played Eagle Ranch last week and very much enjoyed it. Great holes to test your skills and the greens were absolutely the best we had all week. Held the shot and and putted truest of the 5 courses we played. A very well kept course and would recommend it to the good golfer.

Eagle Ranch

Reviewed by on 7/8/2010

Course:

Service:

Overall:

Fantastic golf course.So many unique holes. Always in wonderful condition.

Eagle Ranch Golf Resort Tee Times

Starting From: $90.00

Earn up to 1508 Points

View All Columbia Valley Reviews

Courses Near Eagle Ranch Golf...

Golf courses within

Fairmont Hot Springs Riverside

Fairmont Hot Springs Riverside Situated amid the breathtaking scenery of BC's Columbia Valley, Fairmont Hot Springs has always been an irresistible draw for golfers seekin...

Fairmont Banff Springs - Stanley Thompson 18

Fairmont Banff Springs - Stanley Thompson 18 The course offers just two simple things. First, a breathtaking view in every direction and second, a magnificent layout that thrills every ...

Fairmont Banff Springs - Tunnel Mountain 9

Fairmont Banff Springs - Tunnel Mountain 9 The course offers just two simple things. First, a breathtaking view in every direction and second, a magnificent layout that thrills every ...

Silvertip Golf Resort

Silvertip Golf Resort Les Furber, master designer of golf courses worldwide, is the talent behind Silvertip's breathtaking golf experience.

Bootleg Gap Golf Course-Championship 18

Bootleg Gap Golf Course-Championship 18 This Les Furber designed facility features an 18 hole championship, a unique 9 hole course, and one of the best practice facilities in the r...
Advertisement
Loading window